Our Staff

Rob Armijo

Photo: Rob Armijo

HR Administrator 3

Administration

Email: 
rrarmijo@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2602

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Staff HR
  • Mediation

Jennifer Benitez

Photo: Jennifer Benitez

Administrative Assistant 3

Development

Email: 
jmbenitez@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3841

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Office Administration
  • Gift Processing
  • New Fund Establishment
  • Bilinski Fellowship

Joseph Boyd

Photo: Joseph Boyd

IT Technical Analyst

Service Center

Email: 
jboyd26@unm.edu

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Tannor Brown

Photo: Tannor Brown

IT Technical Analyst I

Administration

Email: 
tbrown98@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-2748
Office: 
PAIS 3245

Brisha Cruz-Garcia

Photo: Brisha Cruz-Garcia

Administrative Officer

Administration

Email: 
brisha1@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7378

Area/s of Responsibility

  • PTI Processes
  • Student Issues/Complaints/Grievances
  • Course Scheduling Processes
  • TA/GA Approvals

Yolanda Dominguez

Photo: Yolanda Dominguez

Senior Director of Development

Development

Email: 
yolanda.dominguez@unmfund.org
Phone: 
(505) 277-3194

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Donor identification, solicitation, and stewardship
  • Grant writing

Mary Domski

Photo: Mary Domski

Associate Dean for Curriculum and Instruction

Administration

Email: 
mdomski@unm.edu

Saïd El Hamdani

Photo: Saïd El Hamdani

Technical Analyst I

Service Center

Email: 
shamdani@unm.edu

Julia Fulghum

Photo: Julia Fulghum

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Special Assistant for Graduate Education

Administration

Email: 
jfulghum@unm.edu

Philip Ganderton

Photo: Philip Ganderton

Senior Associate Dean & Associate Dean of Faculty

Administration

Email: 
gandini@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3186

Florence Gonzales

Photo: Florence Gonzales

Operations Manager

Administration

Email: 
fgonzale@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0009

Area/s of Responsibility

  • PTI Processes
  • Faculty HR

Stephanie Hands

Photo: Stephanie Hands

Director of A&S Academic Advisement

Advisement

Email: 
ssmith@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7373

Matt Henkel

Photo: Matt Henkel

IT Support Tech 2

Service Center

Email: 
mhenkel@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 610-6002

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Alice Hollow Horn

Photo: Alice Hollow Horn

Assistant to the Dean

Administration

Email: 
lakotahh@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7381

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Scheduling for the Dean
  • College Documents Log - backup
  • Scholarships

Jennifer Kavka

Photo: Jennifer Kavka

Faculty Research Support Officer

Administration

Email: 
jekavka@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-5508

Alexandria Lessard

Service Desk Coordinator
IT Support Tech II

Administration

Email: 
alessard@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-0137
Office: 
Ortega 121

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Christopher Lippitt

Photo: Christopher Lippitt

Associate Dean for Research

Administration

Email: 
clippitt@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-7374

Shirley Rey Lovato

Photo: Shirley Rey Lovato

Senior Academic Operations Officer

Administration

Email: 
srlovato@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-6131

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Staff HR - backup
  • PTI Processes
  • Mediation
  • Faculty HR

Arash Mafi

Photo: Arash Mafi

Interim Dean

Administration

Email: 
asadmin@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7381

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Diana Martinez

Photo: Diana Martinez

A&S Director of Development

Development

Email: 
diana.martinez@unmfund.org
Phone: 
(505) 277-0817

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Donor identification
  • Solicitation
  • Stewardship

Victoria Polaco

Photo: Victoria Polaco

Financial Officer

Administration

Email: 
vpolaco@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7377

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Cayuse approvals
  • F&A distributions
  • Research funding
  • Faculty start-ups

Devon Richers

Photo: Devon Richers

Technical Analyst 1

Service Center

Email: 
drichers@unm.edu

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Erik Richert

Photo: Erik Richert

Senior Web Designer

Service Center

Email: 
erichert@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0264

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Web Design/Development
  • Database Management
  • PTI Reporting Page Maintenance
  • Information Technology

Karen Roberts

Photo: Karen Roberts

Program Planning Manager

Administration

Email: 
krgard11@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-4363

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Promotion and Tenure
  • Faculty Leave Requests
  • Annual Reports
  • Hiring Plans
  • Award Nominations

Eva Sanchez

Photo: Eva Sanchez

Financial Analyst for Research

Administration

Email: 
evasanchez@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0188

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Cayuse approvals
  • F&A distributions
  • Research funding
  • Faculty start-up

Vince Sarracino

Photo: Vince Sarracino

Faculty Research Support Officer

Administration

Email: 
vsarra@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-1373

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Pre-award research support

Walter Valdez

Photo: Walter Valdez

IT Manager

Service Center

Email: 
wvaldez@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-6609

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Technology Services
  • Information Technology

James Williams

Photo: James Williams

Technical Support Analyst

Service Center

Email: 
jwilli14@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0137

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Leanne Yanabu

Photo: Leanne Yanabu

Web Designer

Service Center

Email: 
willow@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-8482

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Web Design/Development
  • Information Technology