Skip to main content

Our Staff

Ben Archuleta

Photo: Ben Archuleta

Systems/Network Analyst 3

Service Center

Email: 
bJarchuleta@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 382-7911

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Arts Sciences Admn Support
  • CRTC Research Program Support
  • Information Technology

Rob Armijo

Photo: Rob Armijo

HR Administrator 3

Administration

Email: 
rrarmijo@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2602

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Staff HR
  • Mediation

Joseph Boyd

Photo: Joseph Boyd

IT Support Tech 2

Service Center

Email: 
jboyd26@unm.edu

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Joann Comerford

Photo: Joann Comerford

Development Coordinator

Development

Email: 
joannc@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3841

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Donor Information
  • Foundation Information
  • Scholarships
  • Fellowships

Laura Crossey

Photo: Laura Crossey

Interim Associate Dean for Research

Administration

Email: 
lcrossey@unm.edu
Office: 
Ortega 201C

Brisha Cruz-Garcia

Photo: Brisha Cruz-Garcia

Administrative Officer

Administration

Email: 
brisha1@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7378

Area/s of Responsibility

  • PTI Processes
  • Student Issues/Complaints/Grievances
  • Course Scheduling Processes
  • TA/GA Approvals

Thu Doan

Photo: Thu Doan

Accountant II

Administration

Email: 
thdoan@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-1324

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Approval Queue Maintenance
  • I&G Budget Maintenance
  • PTI Processes

Yolanda Dominguez

Photo: Yolanda Dominguez

Senior Director of Development

Development

Email: 
yolanda.dominguez@unmfund.org
Phone: 
(505) 277-3194

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Donor identification, solicitation, and stewardship
  • Grant writing

Ron Estrada

Photo: Ron Estrada

Systems Development; Unit IT Support Manager

Service Center

Email: 
rvestra@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2327

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Web Design/Development
  • Database Management
  • PTI Reporting Page Maintenance
  • Information Technology

Julia Fulghum

Special Assistant to the Dean for Graduate Education

Administration

Email: 
jfulghum@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-7381

Area/s of Responsibility

  • graduate education
  • graduate student issues/complaints/grievances

Philip Ganderton

Photo: Philip Ganderton

Senior Associate Dean & Associate Dean of Faculty

Administration

Email: 
gandini@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3186

Florence Gonzales

Photo: Florence Gonzales

Operations Manager

Administration

Email: 
fgonzale@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0009

Area/s of Responsibility

  • PTI Processes
  • Faculty HR

Stephanie Hands

Photo: Stephanie Hands

Director of A&S Academic Advisement

Advisement

Email: 
ssmith@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7373

Matt Henkel

Photo: Matt Henkel

IT Support Tech 2

Service Center

Email: 
mhenkel@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 610-6002

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Tom Hess

Photo: Tom Hess

Analyst Programmer II

Service Center

Email: 
thess@phys.unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 990-3821

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Information Technology

Alice Hollow Horn

Photo: Alice Hollow Horn

Assistant to the Dean

Administration

Email: 
lakotahh@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7381

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Log (Documents) - backup
  • Deans' Scheduling (Dean Peceny and Associate Deans)
  • Scholarships

Jennifer Kavka

Photo: Jennifer Kavka

Faculty Research Support Officer

Administration

Email: 
jekavka@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-5508

Shirley Rey Lovato

Photo: Shirley Rey Lovato

Senior Academic Operations Officer

Administration

Email: 
srlovato@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-6131

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Staff HR - backup
  • PTI Processes
  • Mediation
  • Faculty HR

Mark Maddaleni

Photo: Mark Maddaleni

Financial Officer

Administration

Email: 
markunm1@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0188

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Approval Queue Maintenance
  • I&G Budget Maintenance
  • PTI Processes

Diane Marshall

Photo: Diane Marshall

Associate Dean for Instruction & Curriculum; Student Success

Administration

Email: 
marshall@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7372

Xayo Meunphalangchai

Photo: Xayo Meunphalangchai

Technical Support Analyst

Service Center

Email: 
xmeunpha@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0137

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Margaret Ortega

Photo: Margaret Ortega

Director of Development

Development

Email: 
margaret.ortega@unmfund.org
Phone: 
(505) 277-0817

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Donor identification, solicitation, and stewardship

Mark Peceny

Photo: Mark Peceny

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Administration

Email: 
asadmin@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7381

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Victoria Polaco

Photo: Victoria Polaco

Financial Analyst for Research

Administration

Email: 
vpolaco@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-7377

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Cayuse approvals
  • F&A distributions
  • Research funding
  • Faculty start-ups

Rebecca Rendon de Gonzales

Photo: Rebecca Rendon de Gonzales

Faculty Research Support Officer

Administration

Email: 
rrendon1@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-1373

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Pre-award research support

Erik Richert

Photo: Erik Richert

Senior Web Designer

Service Center

Email: 
erichert@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0264

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Web Design/Development
  • Database Management
  • PTI Reporting Page Maintenance
  • Information Technology

Karen Roberts Gardner

Photo: Karen Roberts Gardner

Program Planning Manager

Administration

Email: 
krgard11@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-4363

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Promotion and Tenure
  • Faculty Leave Requests
  • Annual Reports
  • Hiring Plans
  • Award Nominations

Walter Valdez

Photo: Walter Valdez

IT Manager

Service Center

Email: 
wvaldez@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-6609

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Technology Services
  • Information Technology

James Williams

Photo: James Williams

Technical Support Analyst

Service Center

Email: 
jwilli14@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-0137

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Information Technology

Leanne Yanabu

Photo: Leanne Yanabu

Web Designer

Service Center

Email: 
willow@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-8482

Area/s of Responsibility

  • Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Web Design/Development
  • Information Technology

All Student Enquiries should be directed to asadvise@unm.edu or (505) 277-4621