Skip to main content

Advisors By Major

Click on the major name to download a PDF of that major's roadmap
If you don't see an Advisor listed for your Major, please call our Front Desk at (505) 277-4621 for more information.

MAJOR (click for roadmap)A&S ADVISOREMAIL
Africana StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
American StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
AnthropologyKelly Aragon NeuschwangerAlia Hussain
kneuschw@unm.eduajhussain@unm.edu
Asian StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
AstrophysicsJennifer Payne
jcham@unm.edu
BiochemistryJennifer Payne
jcham@unm.edu
BiologyNathan Faust-Shucker
Karen Majors
nfaustshucker@unm.edu
majors@unm.edu
ChemistryStephonae Nelson
mareeka@unm.edu
Chicano-Chicana StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Classical StudiesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
CommunicationVictoria Lobato
Nicole Monet Lovato
vikkil@unm.edu
ngarci12@unm.edu
Comp Lit and Cultural StudiesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
CriminologyBeth Elkin
Rubi Quintana
belkin@unm.edu
rquint04@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary SciencesScott Sawyer
sawyers@unm.edu
East Asian StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
EconomicsMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
English-PhilosophyKelly Aragon Neuschwangerkneuschw@unm.edu
English StudiesKelly Aragon Neuschwangerkneuschw@unm.edu
Environmental ScienceScott Sawyer
sawyers@unm.edu
Family StudiesStephanie Hands
ssmith@unm.edu
FrenchKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
GeographyStephonae Nelson
mareeka@unm.edu
GermanKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
HistoryCameron Langner
clangner@unm.edu
International StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Journalism and Mass CommunicationVictoria Lobato
Nicole Monet Lovato
vikkil@unm.edu
ngarci12@unm.edu
LanguagesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Latin American StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
LinguisticsMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
MathematicsStephonae Nelson
mareeka@unm.edu
PhilosophyFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
PhysicsJennifer Payne
jcham@unm.edu
Physics and AstrophysicsJennifer Payne
jcham@unm.edu
Political ScienceSage Byrne
sbyrne01@unm.edu
PortugueseKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
PsychologyKeelan O'Riley
Jennifer Serrano
koriley@unm.edu
jeserrano@unm.edu
Religious StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
RussianKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Signed Language InterpretingMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
SociologyBeth Elkin
Rubi Quintana
belkin@unm.edu
rquint04@unm.edu
SpanishKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing SciencesCameron Langner
clangner@unm.edu
StatisticsStephonae Nelson
mareeka@unm.edu
Women StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu

Schedule an advisement session online

Advisement Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Appointments and walk-ins vary with advisor - see LoboAchieve for details.

Walk-ins:

Tuesday afternoon 1:00 - 5:00 pm  (Begins Jan 17th for Spring Term)

and

Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm  (Spring & Summer & Fall Terms)

All Student Enquiries should be directed to asadvise@unm.edu or (505) 277-4621