Schedule Your Advisement Appointment Online - Click Here

Advisement Hours

*Please note new hours

Monday - Thursday

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Appointments and walk-ins vary with advisor - see LoboAchieve for details.

**Some late-hour appointments (after 5:00 pm) are available; to schedule an evening appointment, contact the Advisement Center front desk.

Friday

8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Walk-ins

College of Arts & Sciences Advisement


1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
University Advisement & Enrichment Center
Bld 85, Suite 135

Phone: (505) 277-4621
Fax: (505) 277-3163

Advisors By Major

MAJOR DESCRIPTION A&S ADVISOR EMAIL
African American Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Africana Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
American Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Anthropology Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Asian Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Astrophysics Brian Vineyard  vineyard@unm.edu
Biochemistry Valarie Maestas  vlepore1@unm.edu
Biology Joshua Gallegos, Karen Majors, Miguel Pena  bioadviz@unm.edu
Chemistry Valarie Maestas  vlepore1@unm.edu
Chicano/Chicana Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Classical Studies Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
Communication & Journalism Gregoria Cavazos  gcavazos@unm.edu
Comp Lit & Cultural Studies Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
Criminology Ann Mazur  maz@unm.edu
Earth & Planetary Sciences Brian Vineyard  vineyard@unm.edu
Economics Ethan Prueitt  eprueitt@unm.edu
Economics-Philosophy Ethan Prueitt  eprueitt@unm.edu
English Meghan Lippert  mlippert@unm.edu
English-Philosophy Meghan Lippert  mlippert@unm.edu
Environmental Science Brian Vineyard  vineyard@unm.edu
European Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Family Studies Miquela Ortiz  miquela@unm.edu
French Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
Geography Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
German Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
History Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
International Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Languages Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
Latin American Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Linguistics Meghan Lippert  mlippert@unm.edu
Mathematics Brian Vineyard  vineyard@unm.edu
Peace Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Philosophy Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
Physics Brian Vineyard  vineyard@unm.edu
Physics & Astrophysics Brian Vineyard  vineyard@unm.edu
Political Science Ethan Prueitt  eprueitt@unm.edu
Portuguese Kate Merrill  kateem@unm.edu
Psychology Keelan O'Riley  koriley@unm.edu
Religious Studies Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
Russian Nancy Diodati-Miller  nmille07@unm.edu
Signed Language Interpreting Meghan Lippert  mlippert@unm.edu
Sociology Ann Mazur  maz@unm.edu
Spanish Kate Merrill  kateem@unm.edu
Speech & Hearing Sciences Cameron Langner  clangner@unm.edu
Statistics Brian Vineyard  vineyard@unm.edu
Sustainability Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Women Studies Jose Perez Guerrero  jperezguerrero@unm.edu

Advisement Center Staff

NAME Title EMAIL PHONE
Front Desk asadvise@unm.edu 277-4621
Julie Bustamante Coordinator jbusta@unm.edu 277-4621
Kelli Huslander Coordinator kellihuslander@unm.edu 277-4621
William McClary Coordinator wmcclary@unm.edu 277-4621
Stephanie Hands Director, Arts & Sciences Advisement ssmith@unm.edu 277-3493
Kathie Watland Unit Administrator kwatland@unm.edu 277-3493