Schedule Your Advisement Appointment Online - Click Here

Advisement Hours

*Please note new hours

Monday - Thursday

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Appointments and walk-ins vary with advisor - see LoboAchieve for details.

**Some late-hour appointments (after 5:00 pm) are available; to schedule an evening appointment, contact the Advisement Center front desk.

Friday

8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Walk-ins

College of Arts & Sciences Advisement


1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
University Advisement & Enrichment Center
Bld 85, Suite 135

Phone: (505) 277-4621
Fax: (505) 277-3163

Advisors By Major


MAJOR DESCRIPTIONA&S ADVISOREMAIL
African American StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Africana StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
American StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
AnthropologyJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Asian StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
AstrophysicsBrian Vineyard
vineyard@unm.edu
BiochemistryValarie Maestas
vlepore1@unm.edu
BiologyJoshua Gallegos
Karen Majors
Miguel Pena
jgall014@unm.edu
majors@unm.edu
mpena64@unm.edu
ChemistryValarie Maestas
vlepore1@unm.edu
Chicano-Chicana StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Classical StudiesNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
Communication and JournalismGregoria  Cavazosgcavazos@unm.edu
Comp Lit and Cultural StudiesNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
CriminologyAnn Mazur
maz@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary SciencesBrian Vineyard
vineyard@unm.edu
EconomicsEthan Prueitt
eprueitt@unm.edu
Economics-PhilosophyEthan Prueitt
eprueitt@unm.edu
EnglishMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
English-PhilosophyMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
Environmental ScienceBrian Vineyard
vineyard@unm.edu
European StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Family StudiesMiquela Ortiz
miquela@unm.edu
FrenchNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
GeographyJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
GermanNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
HistoryNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
International StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
LanguagesNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
Latin American StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
LinguisticsMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
MathematicsBrian Vineyard
vineyard@unm.edu
Peace StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
PhilosophyNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
PhysicsBrian Vineyard
vineyard@unm.edu
Physics and AstrophysicsBrian Vineyard
vineyard@unm.edu
Political ScienceEthan Prueitt
eprueitt@unm.edu
PortugueseKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
PsychologyKeelan O'Riley
koriley@unm.edu
Religious StudiesNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
RussianNancy Diodati-Miller
nmille07@unm.edu
Signed Language InterpretingMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
SociologyAnn Mazur
maz@unm.edu
SpanishKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing SciencesCameron Langner
clangner@unm.edu
StatisticsBrian Vineyard
vineyard@unm.edu
Sustainability StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu
Women StudiesJose Perez-Guerrero
jperezguerrero@unm.edu

Advisement Center Staff

NAME Title EMAIL PHONE
Front Desk asadvise@unm.edu 277-4621
Julie Bustamante Coordinator jbusta@unm.edu 277-4621
Kelli Huslander Coordinator kellihuslander@unm.edu 277-4621
William McClary Coordinator wmcclary@unm.edu 277-4621
Stephanie Hands Director, Arts & Sciences Advisement ssmith@unm.edu 277-3493
Kathie Watland Unit Administrator kwatland@unm.edu 277-3493