Skip to main content

Advisors By Major

Click on the major name to download a PDF of that major's roadmap
If you don't see an Advisor listed for your Major, please call our Front Desk at (505) 277-4621 for more information.

MAJOR (click for roadmap)A&S ADVISOREMAIL
Africana StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
American StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
AnthropologyManny Lopez
Mlopez12@unm.edu
Asian StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
AstrophysicsMaggie Sumruld
msumruld@unm.edu
BiochemistryKeelan O'Riley
koriley@unm.edu
BiologyNathanael Faust-Shucker
Maria Held
Moises Ibarra
Karen Majors
nfaustshucker@unm.edu
bioadviz@unm.edu
bioadviz@unm.edu
majors@unm.edu
Chemistry
Chicano-Chicana StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Classical StudiesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
CommunicationVictoria Lobato
vikkil@unm.edu
Comp Lit and Cultural StudiesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
CriminologyNita Kelly
fkelly2@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary SciencesMaggie Sumruld
msumruld@unm.edu
East Asian StudiesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
EconomicsMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
English-PhilosophyKelly Aragon Neuschwangerkneuschw@unm.edu
English StudiesKelly Aragon Neuschwangerkneuschw@unm.edu
Environmental ScienceMaggie Sumruld
msumruld@unm.edu
Family StudiesStephanie Hands
ssmith@unm.edu
FrenchKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
GeographyMaggie Sumruld
msumruld@unm.edu
GermanKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
HistoryManny Lopez
Mlopez12@unm.edu
International StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Journalism and Mass CommunicationVictoria Lobato
Nicole Monet Lovato
vikkil@unm.edu
ngarci12@unm.edu
LanguagesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Latin American StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
LinguisticsMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
Mathematics
Peace StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Philosophy
PhysicsMaggie Sumruld
msumruld@unm.edu
Physics and AstrophysicsMaggie Sumruld
msumruld@unm.edu
Political ScienceSage Byrne
sbyrne01@unm.edu
PortugueseKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
PsychologyTrajuan Briggs
Azure Leyba
briggst@unm.edu
azureleyba@unm.edu
Religious StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
RussianKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Signed Language InterpretingMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
SociologyNita Kelly
fkelly2@unm.edu
SpanishKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing SciencesCameron Langner
clangner@unm.edu
Statistics
Sustainability StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Women StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu

Schedule an advisement session online

Advisement Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Appointments and walk-ins vary with advisor - see LoboAchieve for details.

Walk-ins:

Tuesdays 1:15-4:30 pm (Fall and Spring only)

and

Fridays 8:15-11:45 am and 1:15-4:30 pm  (Fall/Spring/Summer)

All student inquiries should be directed to asadvise@unm.edu or (505) 277-4621