Skip to main content

Advisors By Major

Click on the major name to download a PDF of that major's roadmap
If you don't see an Advisor listed for your Major, please call our Front Desk at (505) 277-4621 for more information.

MAJOR (click for roadmap)A&S ADVISOREMAIL
Africana StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
American StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
AnthropologyRussell Friedman
rfriedman@unm.edu
Asian StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
AstrophysicsKrista Navarrette
krisnava@unm.edu
BiochemistryValarie Maestas
Krista Navarrette
vlepore1@unm.edu
krisnava@unm.edu
BiologyKaren Majors
Ragina Pena
Aaron Russell
majors@unm.edu
rapena@unm.edu
arusse01@unm.edu
ChemistryValarie Maestas
vlepore1@unm.edu
Chicano-Chicana StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Classical StudiesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
CommunicationCrystle Collier
crystlem@unm.edu
Comp Lit and Cultural StudiesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
CriminologyMegan Eding
Monika Honeyestewa
meganeding@unm.edu
mhoneyes@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary SciencesKrista Navarrette
krisnava@unm.edu
East Asian StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
EconomicsMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
English-PhilosophyRussell Friedman
rfriedman@unm.edu
English StudiesRussell Friedman
rfriedman@unm.edu
Environmental ScienceKrista Navarrette
krisnava@unm.edu
Family StudiesMiquela Ortiz Upston
miquela@unm.edu
FrenchKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
GeographyMiquela Ortiz Upston
miquela@unm.edu
GermanKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
HistoryAlia Hussain
ajhussain@unm.edu
International StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
Journalism and Mass CommunicationCrystle Collier
crystlem@unm.edu
LanguagesKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Latin American StudiesRagina Pena
rapena@unm.edu
LinguisticsMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
MathematicsKrista Navarrette
krisnava@unm.edu
PhilosophyFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
PhysicsKrista Navarrette
krisnava@unm.edu
Physics and AstrophysicsKrista Navarrette
krisnava@unm.edu
Political ScienceSage Byrnesbyrne01@unm.edu
PortugueseKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
PsychologySimone-Felice Guambana
Keelan O'Riley
Jennifer Serrano
guambana@unm.edu
koriley@unm.edu
jeserrano@unm.edu
Religious StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu
RussianKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Signed Language InterpretingMeghan Lippert
mlippert@unm.edu
SociologyMegan Eding
Monika Honeyestewa
meganeding@unm.edu
mhoneyes@unm.edu
SpanishKate Merrill
kateem@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing SciencesCameron Langner
clangner@unm.edu
StatisticsKrista Navarrette
krisnava@unm.edu
Women StudiesFarah Nousheen
nousheen@unm.edu

Schedule an advisement session online

Advisement Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Appointments and walk-ins vary with advisor - see LoboAchieve for details.

Walk-ins:

Tuesday afternoon 1:00 - 5:00 pm  (Begins Aug 23 for Fall Term)

and

Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm  (Spring & Summer & Fall Terms)