

# **A&S TEACHING EXCELLENCE AWARD**

# **Previous Awardees**

First awarded by the UNM College of Arts & Sciences in AY 2007-2008

Lecturer Award first awarded in AY 2014-2015

Jon Williams
Department of Sociology

	TENURE-STREAM FACULTY AWARD	LECTURER AWARD	TEACHING ASSISTANT AWARD
AY 2021-2022	Cindy Gevarter Department of Speech & Hearing Sciences	Colin Olson Department of Sociology	Samuel Torres Department of Sociology
AY 2020-2021	Elizabeth Korver-Glenn Department of Sociology	Jessica Rowland Sustainability Studies Program	Kalila Bohsali Department of English
			Alexis MacLennan Kenney Department of Sociology
AY 2019-2020	Naomi Shin Department of Linguistics & Department of Spanish & Portuguese	Dawn Nordquist  Department of Linguistics	Marina Todeschini Department of Spanish & Portuguese
AY 2018-2019	Reuben Thomas Department of Sociology	Andrea Mays Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program	Jillian Stafford Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
AY 2017-2018	Emily McRae Department of Philosophy	Dawn Myers Department of Linguistics	Rose Rohrer Department of Sociology
AY 2016-2017	Sharon Warner Department of English		Ana June Department of English

AY 2015-2016 Rosa Vallejos Yopán **Carmen Holguin Chapparo Aubrey Healey Department of Linguistics** Department of Spanish & Portuguese Department of Linguistics AY 2014-2015 **Ann Murphy Stephanie Spong Aurora Pun** Department of Philosophy Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences Department of English **Hua Guo** AY 2013-2014 **Lindsey Ives** Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology Department of English AY 2012-2013 **David Correia Mellisa Huffman Department of American Studies** Department of English AY 2011-2012 AY 2010-2011 Jesse Alemán Yuri V. Bosin Department of English Department of Political Science **Christopher Butler** Department of Political Science María Vélez Department of Sociology AY 2009-2010 **Timothy Graham** Leah Schneider Department of History Department of English **Derek Hamilton** Iliana Rucker Department of Psychology Department of Communication & Journalism Michael Rocca Department of Political Science AY 2008-2009 **Margaret Connell-Szasz** Leigh Johnson Department of English Department of History **Mary Domski** Jennifer Richter

Department of American Studies

Department of Philosophy

## AY 2007-2008

#### **David Gutzler**

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

## John McGraw

Department of Physics & Astronomy

#### Rebecca Schreiber

Department of American Studies

# **Courtney Fletcher**

Department of Communication & Journalism